032900164 info@thebecc.com

Early Years and Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Find our more about our school.

The EYFS team deliver the curriculum at three stages. Nursery (2 to 3 year olds), Early Years (3 to 4 year olds) and Reception (4 to 5 year olds). Throughout the EYFS years the teachers use the overriding targets from the 2017 EYFS document in order to promote learning.

The EYFS framework is split into 7 areas of learning (3 prime and 4 specific areas of learning)

The prime areas of learning are:

Communication and Language
Physical Development
Personal, Social and Emotional Development

The specific areas of learning are:

Understanding the World
Expressive Arts and Design

All lessons are delivered and designed specifically for each class and the individual learners within a class. Teachers use free flow play in these classes to ensure the very best progression of the children. Free flow play involves setting up learning stations that the children visit and participate with in order to reach their learning objectives.

For more information on the documentation please click this LINK.